End Of Blogging Hiatus

Hiiiiii,

My last post was on January 8th 2019. So, I’ve had the best part of a year with no blogging… and it was so needed.

I found myself starting to feel so overwhelmed and my little part of the internet ‘The Girl With All the Books’ started to feel like a chore more than a hobby.

I’d request loads of books from NetGalley mainly because I wanted something to post on my blog. This led to me requesting books that weren’t really my cup of tea, yet I felt obliged to read them.

Naturally, this meant that reading started to feel tedious for me and that was such a horrible feeling!

So, I told myself to take a step back for a few weeks. And then those weeks turned into months and now it’s been the best part of a year.

And I did miss it! I missed taking part in the weekly Top 5 Tuesday, hosted by The Bionic Book Worm. I missed connecting with people on here and I missed reading for enjoyment.

So, I’m back. But…. things are going to be different.

Whilst I’ve been away, I have been reading. I’ve been reading books that I bought because I wanted to read them, not because I wanted something to blog about. So, I’ve been working my way through books that have been sat on the bookshelf at home for AGES, waiting for me to finally get around to reading them.

So, from now on, I’m not going to put any pressure on myself. After all, ‘The Girl With All The Books’ started due to my love of reading.

There might be a few weeks where I don’t post anything…. And I’ve learnt that that is okay because sometimes life gets in the way and we can’t read as much as want to.

Occasionally, I’d rather do something other than read and that’s okay too!

Anyway, it feels good to be back!

Love,

Paige

5 thoughts on “End Of Blogging Hiatus

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑